होली मुबारक!!!


होली मुबा!!!

There is only one way that I can pay tribute to womankind on International Woman’s day today and celebrate my most favorite festival, Holi :) Spending it in rememberance of the woman I find most inspirational, my nani.

I called up my Mami to wish her a happy holi… The mood was sombre in the house since everyone misses Nani a lot… specially during the festivals because she used to celebrate each and every festival with a lot of enthusiasm and spirit!! Mami choked up while talking about my Nani, who was her mother-in-law for 25 odd years. Seeing her talk about Nani with such love and care was heart-warming… A sentence she said specially stayed in my mind long after the call was over… She said “You know your Nani was a very strong woman with an innate sense of fairness. She would sometimes stand against her husband and her own son for me if she thought I was right. Most people these days are afraid of standing up for their own children some times for fear of retribution and she would do it for me… such was her love… unconditional and pure and yet unrelenting against injustice of any type”

Now if that doesnt talk about how selflessness then I dont know what does!

Hats off to my most favorite person in the world and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for always leading by example! Your body may not be amongst us anymore but your thoughts and ideals will live on forever!

On that note, I hope you had a great Holi and took time out for your loved ones :) and go give a kiss to your favorite woman in the world… I just did :)

12 thoughts on “होली मुबारक!!!

  1. What a beautiful post to celebrate Women’s Day with the festival of Holi :D
    Loved knowing more about your Nani ji….wish you a very Happy Holi :)

  2. “You know your Nani was a very strong woman with an innate sense of fairness. She would sometimes stand against her husband and her own son for me if she thought I was right. Most people these days are afraid of standing up for their own children some times for fear of retribution and she would do it for me… such was her love… unconditional and pure and yet unrelenting against injustice of any type” sigh… Now i am missing my granny :( :’(

Leave a Reply

