How to behave with drunk people?

Standard

At a party recently, a few girls got drunk… I would say they were high so much so that they were swearing at the top of their lungs, dancing like no ones watching (which is good) and then falling over innocent bystanders in the process (which is not)… and then there was puking… the bathroom was obviously a mess and so was the path to the bathroom.. This did make me a little uncomfortable, unlike a lot of others who were pretty ok… but then I do get very uncomfortable around drunk people.. and this is something I am still working on…

Thinking back, one part of me tells me I should not take these things seriously and should casually brush them aside… another part gets super annoyed at anyone who cant handle their drinks…

What do you guys think? What would you do if in such a situation? Curious to know :-)

18 responses »

  1. Let them get on with it. Help to avoid the vomit not reaching a suitable recepticle if you can but otherwise don’t worry. So long as they don’t make a habit of it, then it’s harmless fun.

  2. my take is if you cant handle your drink DONT drink it , simple. Why make a fool of yourself nad otherwise with you if you cant handle your drink.

    I hate it too and I prefer not to go to those parties again where such idiots go..

  3. It’s your choice not to go but I think you’re being a tad harsh. It does folk good to let their hair down once in a while. Where’s the harm?

    • Thats one perspective I get a lot… no harm in chilling out… I think the key to define boundaries even when having fun specially since something u do unintentionally may seriously harm someone else…

  4. I too am quite uncomfortable around people who are drunk… i have improved since a last few years since i joined corporate world that at least now i am almost fine with people you take alcohol (not same as getting drunk!!)

    so i cant say much but you are right, we should just take these things in stride and let the things be. Hope i am able to do the same that i tell you here! :D :lol:

Leave a Reply

