After a near hiatus of 10 days, and an emotional outburst of having to leave college and then finally leaving it, I am back to the blogosphere… Thanks to Anshul, who encouraged me to get back to blogging this fast… This one is for u🙂

Now, this one is interesting.. found on Jana’s blog. You can actually find out the worth of your blog on a website.

My blog, according to the website, is worth $20,323.44

The figure, however, changes daily based on the traffic your blog generates. This is what Dane Carlson has to say about it.

Inspired by Tristan Louis’s research into the value of each link to Weblogs Inc, I’ve created this little applet using Technorati’s API which computes and displays your blog’s worth using the same link to dollar ratio as the AOL-Weblogs Inc deal.

Interesting, isnt it?

I tried checking the worth of some of the blogs I frequently visit – Manik and Gaurav rule the roost ($6,774.48), Manan – $4,516.32, Anshul – $1,693.62, Nitin – $5,080.86, Nishit – $4,516.32, Puneet – $1,693.62, Krupa – $1,129.08

So if you are avid blogger, go check out the worth of ur blog…🙂