Govinda was the fifth judge and every contestant was supposed to sing 2 songs.  

PoojaSab ki baraatein aayi, KhallasShe sang both the songs very well. And according to Alisha, she can sing anything and everything. Javed Akhtar thought the colloquial style of Khallas was missing…

Abhishek Ek ladki ko dekha, Kab tak jawani chupaogi

The khanak was missing from the voice. Not a bad, but then not a good attempt as well. Javed also thought he was in sur. But his voice quality was not good… Khanak kam thi awaz mein.

Chang Dil diya jan tujhe denge, Jeene ke hai chaar din

Man, he has attitude… Loved the way he sang both the songs🙂 Though, I must admit, he is going down. He was a little besura at times. Though the judges dint notice it.

Dipali Baahon me chale aao, Prem jaal me fas gayi main to

Damn! she was soooooooo good… I may be a little biased coz she sang both my fav songs and sang them soooo welll. But as usual, judges (udit n alisha) dint agree with me.

Prashant Ae ajnabi, Kaho na kaho

Pehle gaane me kuch khaas maza nahi aaya… The song lost its charm when he sang. Some of the pronounciations were also wrong. However, he made up for it by singing the second one well.🙂

Charu O Sajna barkha bahaar aayi, Chori chori chupke chupke

She SUCKED! Period.

Emon Chaundhvin ka chaand ho, Dil maangta hai dil

The first song reminded me of Mohd. Rafi. I think thats compliment enough :) 

The second was hep and extremely good… He ROCKED! Alisha called him Suron ke baadshaah. Govinda called his voice innocent🙂

Ankita Babuji dheere chalna, Babuji zara dheere chalo

She sang the Geeta Dutt song very well… her voice at the required naughtiness and the required khanak. The second song had the required punch. Though i think she was at a loss of breath sometimes. My vote goes for her.🙂

Amit Paul Why did u break my heart, Tum kya jaano mohabbat kya hai

He ROCKED both the songs! He was fantabulous! All the judges loved him too

Parleen Soona soona man ka aangan, Kya mujhe pyaar hai

He sang both the songs veryyyyyyyyyy well🙂