When I woke up this morning, I so badly wanted to watch Asli Naqli… Now, I seriously dont know where that came from… But, off late I have noticed, I want to watch some really really old movies, preferably black and white ones… the ones of the 50s and 60s era…

Earlier I remember, we used to watch Zee Cinema with the hope that we wil get to watch some good old classics but even this channel has been a disappointment lately. Ok! We have watched DDLJ, DTPH, HAHK and likes a dozen of times and we really like these movies.. we do!

But, I am looking for a change and I am not able to find one!!! The CD shop guy looks at me strangely every time I request for a Caravan, or a Madhumati, or an Anpadh, or a Parasmani, or a Shri 420, or a Chori Chori, or a Woh Kaun thi, or a Bhabhi, or an Aradhana.

Basically, I am dyingggggggggg to watch some good Bimal Roy movies, some Raj Kapoor-Nargis movies, some Sadhana and Manoj Kumar movies.

But, I am somehow convinced that this desire is going to remain unfulfilled for a long time now!!!

😦