There are some characters on Television, which stay with you forever. It could be the characterisation or the performance, which immortalises the characters forever. Here is my list of unforgettable television characters: 

Mungeri Lal

Mungeri Lal: The character of Mungeri Lal, from the serial Mungeri Lal ke haseen sapne, is one character I can never forget. I was about 5 when I started watching this serial coming on DD National and I still remember my parents coaxing me to eat properly using the name of this serial! Raghubir Yadav rocked in the performance of this hilarious absent-minded person!Sweety

Sweety Mathur: One of the first serials of Balaji Telefilms, Hum Paanch, had 5 sisters harrassing their poor dad. I would consider Hum Paanch, a hall mark in Indian Television. It marked the beginning of the string of comedy-based serials that followed soon after. And amongst the five characters, my favorite is and will always be the nut-case, crack-pot sweetie. Even thinking of her singing-and-dancing-before-opening-the-door custom, makes me hysterical.

Joey

Joey Tribiani: One of my favorite characters from the Best comedy sitcom ever F.R.I.E.N.D.S. The guy is hilarious! And its not the lines he says, but the way he says them, that makes them so funny! The only actor who later started a show of his own, called JOEY! In this sitcom, he plays the same character he played in F.R.I.E.N.D.S. The fun-loving, dumb, narcissistic, womaniser Joey!

Barney

Barney Stinson: The guy from How I met your mother, is another hilarious character! He is funny and his “suit-up” and “slap bet” are sure to create a revolution of sorts soon. A glimpse into his strange theories “The problem is certain women’s increase in physical attractiveness has been disproportional to their increase in psychosis.  Luckily for us, a chart exists where we can see just how out of balance the ratio between your hotness and craziness has become – knowledge that can prove to be invaluable over the course of your daily life.  “