Kingfisher takes over Air Deccan = Deccan

In October 2007, Air Deccan was taken over by Kingfisher Airlines. It meant two things: Increase in price of Deccan tickets and also improvement in the quality of services being provided.

After having been through disaster several times with Deccan before, I would not have been surprised if it would have spelt another disaster when Deccan very conveniently cancelled their flight from Chennai to Bangalore on 19th April 2008. I was, once more, an extremely disappointed customer coz it was more important for me to be in Bangalore that very day to participate in an event!

However, this time over Deccan came to my rescue and put me off on the next Kingfisher flight to Bangalore! So, well… here I was… travelling at the cost of deccan and enjoying the service of Kingfisher!🙂