Searching for the perfect ghaghra (the traditional wedding dress that a Hindu bride wears) was nothing short of a nightmare!! With time running fast, I had pressures from all over.

After all, I had spent months searching for the “dream” ghaghra. Not just that, I had gone to 5 major cities of India in search of that one piece of cloth which would take my breath away!

But No!

Things were not going to be that easy by any means!! I went to various places, various shops, various showrooms, all big and small… but alas, my dream ghaghra was nowhere to be found! At least 40 different people were involved the process of selection of the ghaghra! Thanks to all of them for their time and patience. I know I have been driving them crazy by being too finicky about the wedding dress!

Just when I had lost all hope… and I was ready to settle for just about anything…

Thats when the magic happened! Happened on a bright sunny day. In the beautiful city of Ahmedabad! I laid my eyes onto a gorgeous ghaghra, which simply took my breath away!!!😀

Now to describe the beauty: Its a beautiful Ritu Kumar creation! Burgundy in color with lehenga and choli in rich silk brocade, while the dupatta in a gorgeous burgundy net. The work is mostly zardozi and resham.

Oh, its beautiful!🙂

Right now, I am simply on top of the world!🙂

Pray for me🙂

[PS: The D-Day is 30th November 2008🙂 ]