The World as I see it

My Life. My Views

Of Barack Obama, Sachin, Shahrukh and Wiki — November 8, 2008

Of Barack Obama, Sachin, Shahrukh and Wiki

Once more, I am short on time, but have a lot on my mind. So here goes…

There is something that connects Sachin Tendulkar and Barack Obama. Both fought challenges which were against them and converted them into a phenomena, never before repeated in history!

Did you guys happen to catch the promo of the latest Chopra flick, Rab ne bana di jodi. If you haven’t, watch it now! M putting it up here.

For some reason, I find it very endearing. Seeing Shahrukh in a simpleton avatar is definitely more appealing to me than his “six pack abs” grooving in Dard-e-Disco (God save the world!!). Also, I have grown tired of watching foreign locales, trendy discotheques, bars, etc in movies. The small town look of the movie, with simply clad people was a refreshing sight!! And how can I not mention the melodious tune of the song, Haule Haule – A very simple tune, which just stays with you!! Its an amazing song! 🙂 M sooo looking forward to this one 🙂 And yes, Adi Chopra is back!!! 🙂

Now, why dont you tell me what is the best way to catch information these days?? Normally the answer would be Google devata! But, frankly, I will lie if I say that I am not in awe of the humongous amount of information available on wikipedia! If you read my blog regularly, you will know that most of my links point to a wiki page. Now, you can not blame me if I say that I was truly shocked today to read in TOI that Wiki actually has a different page called Chickipedia, which lists all hottest girls in the world!!! :-/

[PS to all the people to whose comments I have not been able reply 😦 Will do so soon!!]