Maa in Hindi stands for Mother – the most blessed, humane and kind person on planet Earth. We may love someone, we may hate someone… but I am yet to come across a single soul who does not passionately love their mother!

This month’s theme is dedicated to Maa as it is a very special day in my life… If not for today, me and my sister would not have been in this world… we were not only brought to this world, but also cherished and nourished with utmost care and everlasting love, to make us who we are… She only gives and expects nothing in return…

Some of my fav quotes on mothers

Women are aristocrats, and it is always the mother who makes us feel that we belong to the better sort.  ~John Lancaster Spalding

A mother is a person who seeing there are only four pieces of pie for five people, promptly announces she never did care for pie.  ~Tenneva Jordan

Being a full-time mother is one of the highest salaried jobs in my field, since the payment is pure love.  ~Mildred B. Vermont

I remember my mother’s prayers and they have always followed me.  They have clung to me all my life.  ~Abraham Lincoln

All that I am or ever hope to be, I owe to my angel Mother.  ~Abraham Lincoln

Sweater, n.:  garment worn by child when its mother is feeling chilly.  ~Ambrose Bierce

If evolution really works, how come mothers only have two hands?  ~Milton Berle

Women’s Liberation is just a lot of foolishness.  It’s the men who are discriminated against.  They can’t bear children.  And no one’s likely to do anything about that.  ~Golda Meir

Mother’s love is peace.  It need not be acquired, it need not be deserved.  ~Erich Fromm

A man’s work is from sun to sun, but a mother’s work is never done.  ~Author Unknown

A man loves his sweetheart the most, his wife the best, but his mother the longest.  ~Irish Proverb

A person spends so much of time and effort in building relationships, which foster into friendships and everlasting bonds… and even then, the bond between the mother and her children remains unparelleled. From a purely accounting perspective, you put in nothing, but get the world from it!

On her birthday, all I can tell my mom is… in all my lives (yes, I believe in reincarnation)… I would like to have the privilege of being born as her child! Thanks for being my mom…🙂🙂🙂

Love u Mom :)🙂🙂🙂 Love you to death🙂🙂🙂🙂

Hope you have the best and the loveliest birthday ever!🙂🙂🙂🙂